Comedy

Easter Funnies 2 at Stockton Arc

 

Over the past few years I’ve been involved, on and off, with a local writing group called Writer’s Block NE, up here in northeast England.
This has involved different classes and events – classes on story structure, making short films, and sketch shows several times a year, the latest of which, Easter Funnies 2, is on at the Arc in Stockton Thursday, Friday and Saturday this week.

As my core audience here on the blog seems to be people randomly stumbling in at the moment, I’m not sure how many readers will be in Stockton-On-Tees this weekend. But regardless, I think the videos of sketches from last year’s show deserve to be seen, so here are a few of my favourites. (Sound quality isn’t always great.)

Canned Laughter – wouldn’t it be whacky and fun to live in a sitcom? Maybe not:

Crossword – this one I really like – a traveller on a train is interrupted when trying to fill out the crossword:

There’s a few more up at the Writer’s Block youtube channel.

You can find more information about this weekend’s show at Writer’s Block NE’s official website, or at the event’s Facebook page and book tickets from the Arc.

Leave a comment